Evolution of the Courthouse

St. Chalres Parish Courthouse in 1826. (Photo courtesy of Gene Yoes)

 

The courthouse undergoes an expansion in 1921.

 

The courthouse in 1921.

 

The courthouse is demolished in 1976. (Photo courtesy of the St. Charles Library)

 

The new St. Charles Parish Courthouse in Hahnville was completed in 1976 at the same site as the former house.

 

 

< < Prev Next > >

 

 

 

Explore...


 Images

St. Chalres Parish Courthouse in 1826. (Photo courtesy of Gene Yoes) Post Card- St. Charles Parish Courthouse

> > See More


 Related Entries

 

1826 Courthouse

1826 Courthouse
The parish seat of government has probably been at its same location in…

> > Related Entries



 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © This text is copyright material by Marilyn Richoux, Joan Becnel and Suzanne Friloux, from St. Charles Parish, Louisiana: A Pictorial History, 2010.